Skip to main content

Notice to Patients: Data Security Incident

Our leadership

Sky Lakes Medical Center is an internationally accredited, community-owned, acute care hospital. That means the people in the communities we serve own us.

A 10-member board of directors is our direct connection to our community. Those volunteers set policy direction that is put into action through our senior management team, our president/chief executive officer and four vice presidents.

The senior management team, working with our directors and staff, develop plans to put into action the policy direction set by the board.

Senior management team

Paul Stewart, president and chief executive officer

Richard Rico, chief financial officer

Ron Woita, chief nursing officer, Vice President of Patient Care Services

Grant Niskanen, MD, vice president of medical affairs

Don York, vice president and chief human resources officer

Grant Kennon, vice president/general counsel

Board of directors

  • John Bell, Chairman
  • Rod Wendt, Vice Chair
  • Paul Stewart, President and CEO
  • Heidi Neel Biggs
  • Karen Hoggarth
  • Douglas McInnis, DVM
  • Jean Phillips
  • Robert Jackman, MD
  • Wendy Warren, MD
  • Radu Moisa, MD